03h14

About this work

Drawing part of the Windows, Shadows, Disavows series, largely produced while he was a resident (2019-2020) at the Private Foundation of the Carrefour des arts in Brussels. His project had started with a simple observation: to look towards the windows of his neighbors, at night, while walking in the deserted streets of his village or in Brussels. This observation revealed several aspects: the position of the “voyeur”, bringing back to the point of view of the narrator; the window, this delimited field or space with its mullions, its panes, its outside and its inside; and the nightlife of the people. In reality, we do not see much except the play of black surfaces, which is why the fantasy and the narration of things perceived or felt are “released” in the surface of the paper.

1500

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

1 in stock

  • Mediumsoft “Coates” charcoal, “Blockx” watercolor, “Amsterdam” acrylic, “Sennelier” India ink and “Faber-Castell” colored pencils. Support: “Arches” drawing paper, fine white grain, 356g / m². Protection: HC10 “Sennelier” fixative.
  • Dimensions102,6 cm (h) x 66,8 cm (w)
  • Year2019
  • FramedNo
  • AuthentificationAuthentification certificate signed by the artist
  • Return policyWithin 14 days after delivery
  • Shipping modalitiesWithin 5-10 business days from Brussels (Belgium)
  • PaymentEligible for interest free loan offered by Kunst Aan Zet

Laurent Dumortier

“Drawing is a place which retraces encounters, past memories and present gestures”. Laurent Dumortier’s artistic work comes to life around the figurative drawing where memories of a place mingle with the gestures of the present.

About this artist

Other people also liked these works

Secure payment

SSL-certified secure site payment guarantee

Fast delivery

With our efficient shipping solutions

Free return

Up to 14 days after delivery date

Certificate of Authenticity

Signed by the artist

03h14

À propos de cette oeuvre

Dessin faisant partie de la série “Windows, Shadows, Disavows” en grande partie réalisée lorsqu’l’ artiste était résident (2019-2020) à la Fondation Privée du Carrefour des arts de Bruxelles. Son projet avait débuté par une simple observation : regarder vers les fenêtres de ses voisins, la nuit, en se promenant dans les rues désertes de son village ou à Bruxelles. Cette observation révèlait plusieurs aspects : la position du “voyeur”, ramenant au point de vue du narrateur ; la fenêtre, ce champ ou espace délimité avec ses meneaux, ses vitres, son dehors et son dedans ; et la vie nocturne des gens. En réalité, on ne voit pas grand-chose si ce n’est des jeux de surfaces noires, c’est pourquoi le phantasme et la narration des choses perçues ou ressenties se “libèrent” dans la surface du papier.

1500

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin

1 en stock

  • Techniquefusain “Coates” tendre, aquarelle “Blockx”, acrylique “Amsterdam”, encre de Chine “Sennelier” et crayons de couleur “Faber-Castell”. Support : papier dessin “Arches”, grain fin blanc, 356g/m². Protection : Fixatif HC10 “Sennelier”.
  • Dimensions102,6 cm (h) x 66,8 cm (l)
  • Année2019
  • Encadrénon
  • AuthenticitéCertificat d’authenticité signé par l’artiste
  • Politique de retourDans les 14 jours après la livraison
  • Modalités de transportDans les 5-10 jours ouvrables à partir de Bruxelles (Belgique)
  • PaiementÉligible pour un prêt sans intérêt par Kunst Aan Zet

Laurent Dumortier

« Le dessin est un lieu qui retrace les rencontres, les souvenirs passés et les gestes présents ». Le travail artistique de Laurent Dumortier prend vie autour du dessin figuratif où les souvenirs d’un lieu se mêlent avec les gestes du présent.

En savoir plus sur cet artiste

D'autres personnes ont aussi aimé ces oeuvres

Paiement sécurisé

Garantie de paiement sécurisé du site certifié par SSL

Livraison rapide

Grâce à nos solutions d'expédition efficaces

Retour gratuit

Jusqu'à 14 jours après la date de la livraison

Certificat d’authenticité

Signé par l'artiste